top-right

Dog Owners Reviews of Dog Training Philadelphia - Donald Cohen

Donald Cohen came to our home in Shillington, PA and spend several hours with my husband & I one on one explaining the process and methodology clearly. Donald proceeded to work with one of our dogs and the both of us to apply that training immediatly. During that training our dog was sitting on Donalds lap and that is an amazing turnaround given the reason for our contact initially was difficulty meeting new people. The tools Donald provided us upon our first visit have provided us the capability to understand what our dogs need to be comfortable with new people entering our home and with his ongoing appointments, email check in's and discipline on our part our dogs have had a major turnaround. New people in the home is a few barks and comfort when prior to Donald there was biting. Owners need to be disciplined but if you use the Bark Buster's methodology amazing things will happen.
Erika W., Shillington, Pennsylvania 23rd June 2014


We've met with Don 3 times so far and have noticed a great improvement in Koda's behavior. He is an energetic 1.5 year old pitbull mix. His happiness and energy are at times overwhelming. Leash walking has gotten better and he obeys commands much better. We look forward to more lessons with Don to help build the relationship we desire with Koda.
Summer K., Shillington, Pennsylvania 23rd May 2014


Donald is a very comprehensive and competent trainer. He is very knowledgeable and professional and has shown us a variety of techniques that have really helped us with Pepper's training. I would highly recommend him to any dog owner in the area. Pepper is a puppy so he has helped with house training, jumping recall etc., but I am confident he could train any age or obediance level dog.
Ashley C., Ardmore, Pennsylvania 8th May 2014


We have been very pleased with the services Donald has provided for Duke. We got Duke from a rescue shelter and he was a handful when we first got him. Donald has been patient with us and been willing to drive to meet us at many different locations. Donald is very accessible and allows us to contact him via phone or email anytime a question or problem arises. Duke is better behaved with the techniques Donald has shown us and we are starting to have less to worry about with Duke's behavior. We highly recommend Donald for any one interested in having a well behaved pup.
Anip P., Norristown, Pennsylvania 29th April 2014


We are very pleased with the training provided by our Bark Busters trainer, Donald Cohen. Our bishon puppy Lola was quite a handful when Donald began working with us. Donald is very patient in showing and guiding us on how to use our voice and body to show Lola who the leader of our pack is! Things are progressing slowly but Lola is beginning to become the dog we hope she can be. Donald is always there to help us with our question on the phone, email or in our home. He is always flexible in scheduling visits to fit our calendar.
Geri & Joe K., Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania 13th January 2014


Donald Cohen, our Bark Busters trainer was very easy to work with. He clearly explained how the training worked and it was easy for us to follow. We saw immediate results with both of our mini-schnauzers. And there was even better results a few days after working with them. The training was quite enjoyable and we've already recommended Bark Busters to others!
Keith & Becky C., North Wales, Pennsylvania 12th August 2013


We were very pleased with our Bark Busters trainer, Donald Cohen. In our family we have spoiled our pets, but by following the "pack leader" mentality has provided structure for our dog Libby. Donald was incredibly clear and thoughtful in explaining not only the training techniques, but also the theory and reasoning behind it. Libby was new to our family and a rescue dog when Donald had our first training session. He gave us techniques and feedback that had some very quick and positive results. We would certainly recommend Bark Busters..their method is logical, easy to follow and it works. Donald's patience and clear communication were very important to our comfort level in working successfully with Libby.
Jessica Pullano, Wynnewood 17th August 2012


We are very pleased with the results that we have obtained using Donald Cohen and Bark Busters. Our dog (flat coated retriever mix) is very smart and picked up the training very quickly. He walks much better on a leash and is much more at ease with our family. Donald was very clear with his explanation of the fundamental concepts and techniques both with both my husband and me, and our three children. The natural training techniques make a lot of sense and are very humane and effective. Donald has been very supportive of our efforts and has a calm, pleasant training style. He listens very well and provides very specific training instructions for the areas we needed to work at with our dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because of their natural, non-treat based methods and results.
M. Kishimoto, Wynnewood 1st July 2012


When we adopted our German Shepherd we were told of his fearful anxiety around new people. I was not comfortable with taking our dog anywhere or having anyone come to our home. I wanted to rule out any aggressive behaviors so I had Bark Busters step in. Thankfully Donald Cohen, our trainer came into our lives and our home! I was so glad that we were able to find "home" dog training for our GSD. Donald is very thorough and patient with teaching each new exercise with King and myself. After each training visit, it was so helpful to receive a "lesson review" which covered everything Donald taught us during his visit. Donald is always accommodating when scheduling days and times for our training sessions. And now thanks to Donald's lessons and the Bark Busters' training collar, we can take King anywhere. I cannot say enough about how thankful I am to have found the guidance and training we have been shown from Donald and Bark Busters! I am so proud of King and very honored to be his leader.
Wendy Heintz, Boyertown 10th May 2012


After working with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters, our dog Daisy is a different dog. She is calmer and better behaved. It is rewarding to see the natural training techniques that Donald showed us how to use. His knowledge and the way he explained things were truly helpful. The training is sometimes a challenge because our dog tries to test us, but when we remember to remain calm and patient as we were shown, it works well. We would recommend Bark Busters, if you are willing to put in a little time and follow what they teach you. Like we said, Daisy is a different dog. Thank you!
Paul & Debbie Shingleton, Reading 10th May 2012


We really needed help with our two Pomeranians. They were jumping up and barking at anyone who came to our door. Bark Busters' Donald Cohen helped educate us by showing and demonstrating how the training was supposed to take place. We saw some noticeable results at the beginning but have to continue working on the "passive dominance" that our dogs try and use on us. We are very pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques as using treats is too inconvenient. We would recommend Donald and Bark Busters to our friends. The in-house barking has improved and our dogs will sit/stay for up to one minute!
Barbara & Frank Formichella, Bechtelsville 22nd February 2012


Donald Cohen from Bark Busters helped us with our new goldendoodle puppy, Marty. Donald was very clear in explaining how to use the training techniques in order to address Marty's issues of jumping up on people and just acting like a spoiled puppy. We found the experience enjoyable and began to observe positive results as we spent more and more time working with Marty. We continue to practice our exercises with our puppy as he's getting older and trying to test us.
Julia & Jeff Coralnick, Douglassville 22nd February 2012


Our Golden Pandora was living up to her name she was so out of control it was scarey! We contacted Donald and he made his first visit very fun and informative. We found a very wonderful puppy in her and now at 2 she is the love of our life and not a day goes by that I do not enjoy her NOW! She has turned into a wonderful companion and we dont know now what we would do with out her....Donald and Debra made all the differance in the world and they made it very understandable for us to train her and become this wonderful dog! Thanks Donald and Debra!
Janet Deardorff Reichenbach, Adamstown 20th December 2011


Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen has been wonderful with our dogs, Winston and Sadie. Donald has been very patient and thorough in explaining each exercise and dog behavior issues with us. The training is very natural and we can really see the training work with our dogs. All of the material Donald has given us is very helpful and informative.
Kate & Justin Christein, Allentown 2nd November 2011


Wonderful experience with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters! Marley was pulling, jumping, barking and not responsive. As I am about to have my first baby, I wanted to have a dog who would be well behaved. Donald was very clear in the presentation of Bark Buster's methods and was willing to answer any and all questions effectively. Marley slowly became much more receptive to our directions over time. I find Bark Busters techniques to be a bit more time consuming for Marley to learn but also more effective over the long run.
Lisa Calo, Douglassville 24th August 2011


Donald Cohen from Bark Busters provided excellent examples of what we needed to work on with our dog, Thor. He addressed the specific issues we initially called about and helped us work on each exercise. We began quickly noticing positive changes in Thor's behavior as we consistently followed the techniques shown to us by Donald. Very few dog training programs are done in the home and offer the continuous support that Bark Busters does.
Jesse and Allyson, Atglen 24th August 2011


With 4 dogs to train, we didn't know what to expect. Donald showed us how to address each dog's issues and begin to express leadership with each dog individually. We are well on our way to having a more peaceful, enjoyable home with our dogs thanks to Bark Busters. When we got overwhelmed, Donald coached and encouraged us to move ahead and continue with each dog. He is an excellent trainer.
Val & Wendy H., Douglassville 9th August 2011


My dog Niaya is doing much better after we worked with Donald. He has been very understanding of my situation and has coached me to become a leader for my dog. It really was fun to do the training, especially after I saw such positive results. Training my dog with Bark Busters and Donald's help made for a better relationship between Niaya and me.
Lynn B., Douglassville 8th August 2011


Our dog really needed to learn some manners. We were so frustrated with her barking, growling, and jumping on everyone that came through the door. Donald Cohen with Bark Busters showed us how to get control of the situation. We were surprised at how quickly she responded to the training once we had a starting point. We still have some things to work on, but we are very happy with her progress so far.
Cynthia Worrall, DVM Friends Animal Hospital, Wyom, Douglassville 23rd April 2011


I have a 1-year-old German Shepherd, Bella, who is extremely playful, but has tendencies to jump up on others, bark when she sees people walking outside with their dogs, pull on the leash when we walk her and a few other small problems which have become extremely hard to deal with. I have met with Donald about 3 times now and from the first visit up until now I have seen some great improvements with Bella's behaviors which has provided me with confidence in the training style Donald has been teaching us. I didn't realize how much time and effort needed to go into training Bella and now that I have guidance from Donald I am able to set time aside each day and work with Bella on her behaviors which need to be modified. To date, Bella has learned all the basics and she follows commands much better. Donald recently met with us to work on attentiveness and distance control which is a big problem when we are outside. I am able to call him or email him whenever I run into any problems and this is reassuring to myself so that I can continue to move forward in the relationship Bella and I are developing. I am very pleased so far with the results that I see in my dog's behaviors and how patient Donald has been through this whole process.
Ashley Geidner, Flying Hills 17th November 2010




Go to top